Minutes of the 2 ND Election Meeting

Minutes of the 2nd election meeting for the term 2024-26, for the Office Bearers of Managing Committee of Indian Vinyl Council(IVC) held on Saturday 9th March 2024 at 8 pm on the Zoom Platform of IVC

Following members were present in the meeting:

- 1) Mr. Vivekanand Sane President, Indian Vinyl Council
- 2) Dr Shreekant Diwan Vice President (VP), Indian Vinyl Council
- 3) Mr. Rajeev Mehendale Honorary Secretary (HS), Indian Vinyl Council
- 4) Mr. Pranay Bhargava Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 5) Mr. Sanjay Nawander Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 6) Mr. Robin Banerjee Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council
- 7) Mr. Pulin Rajayagor Management Committee Member, Indian Vinyl Council

Meeting Detail-

As per the prevalent practice, President presided over the meeting and extending warm welcome to all the members who have joined the meeting

President briefed the members on election process. He explained, as per the Rules and Regulation of IVC, under section 13.1.3, tenure of Managing Committee & Office Bearers shall be from 1st April to 31st March

Also under section 13.1.4. The tenure of office of the President, Vice President, Honorary Secretary, and Honorary Treasure Shall be for two year. They are eligible to be re-elected Hence, the term of Current

- President Mr. Vivekanand Sane,
- Vice President Dr. Shreekant Diwan,
- Honorary Secretary Mr. Rajeev Mehendale
- Honorary Treasurer Mr. Jaideep Bihani

Election process for the vacant posts initiated as per the IVC rules and Regulations under section 32.0. On the 3rd MC meeting held on 28th February 2024, the election date was decided for 9th March 2024 and invited the nominations for the above posts on or before 10th Feb 2024 before 5pm

On the cutoff date, only one nomination was received for the post of President. No nomination were received for any other post. Hence, as per the Rules and Regulation of IVC under section 32.3, since, no other nomination for the post of president, the nominated privilege member **Dr. Shreekant Diwan, declared Elected as the PRESIDENT** of Indian Vinyl Council for the period of 2 years from 1st April 2024 till 31 st March 2026

Further Since no nomination was received for other Office Bearers Post as per the Rules and Regulation of IVC, under section 32.3.6, ("If no nomination received for any post, The managing Committee shall appoint the Office Bearer form the list of privilege Members'. The decision of this Managing Committee shall be final and abiding to all") following names were proposed by the Office Bearers

Vice President- Mr. Ajay Shand, Director: Shand Pipes (Privilege Member)

Honorary Secretary: Mr. Mr. Rajeev Mehendale, Director: Goldstab Organics Pvt. Ltd (Privilege member)

Honorary Treasurer: Mr. Mr. Pranay Bhargava Managing Director: Amisha Vinyls Private Limited (privilege Member)

After detailed discussion, the MC members present in the meeting agreed to the proposal of the Office Bearers and requested the President to table for the following resolution

RESOLUTION

Since there were no 2nd nomination for the post of Pesident Dr. Shreekant Diwan declared Elected as the PRESIDENT of Indian Vinyl Council under section 32.3.3 Under section 32.3.6, following IVC Privilege Members elected for the remaining Office Bearers post

Vice President- Mr. Ajay Shand, Director Shand Pipes

Honorary Secretary: Mr. Mr. Rajeev Mehendale, Director: Goldstab Organics Pvt. Ltd

Honorary Treasurer: Mr. Mr. Pranay Bhargava Managing Director: Amisha Vinyls Private Limited

All the above post are for the period of 2 years from 1st April 2024 till 31 st March 2026

Resoled that the subject of Election as discussed and / expressed to the Management Committee and they are hereby approved and adopted

Resolution passed unanimously

Vote of Thanks

President Thanked all MC members for their co-operation extended to him for the last 5 years of tenure in office. He recollected the humble beginning in the midst of 2019 and reaching to the present level. Though our activates taken to back seat during the difficult times of 2020-2022 and still not recovered from its sluggish time , he expressed the confidence in achieving new heights and commendable contributions to the growth of PVC industry by IVC in future days

President thanked the members for attending the meeting

Mr. Rajeev Mehendale Honorary Secretary (HS),